There ARE Angels in Los Angeles!

About 8 months ago, Jeff from Project Angel Food’s Divine Design approached Li’l Bumpkin about donating items to their annual charity shopping event that benefits AIDS research. I got about five words into the email and he had me; I was in. I’ll do anything to make people’s lives a little happier and more hopeful.

I buddied up with PIVOT Furniture to create a Lush Baby Giveaway : a Li’l Bumpkin Bankie and Giraffe and a PIVOT 1 Hour Design Consultation, Walnut Playing Blocks and a Walnut Shadow Box.

 

The Shopping night was unreal; Divine Design managed to completely fill an entire Robinsons-May department building with donated items from lip gloss to entire bedroom sets. I couldn’t get over how much generosity was piled in on place at one time. I was so touched and honored to be a tiny part of it.

 

It was so exciting to see our donation displayed and hear people oogle over it!

 

Hopefully next year, Li’l Bumpkin will be able to donate a slew of bankies, quilts, burp cloths, bibs and more. I would love to be able to afford to ship a truck load of goodies. Oooo, perhaps I’ll get a ton of Etsy shops to do that same – imagine, a whole Etsy.com section! Love. Any of you sellers, let me know if you’re interested. I’ll get your info to Jeff.

 

The GORGEOUS walnut blocks are from Little Saplings Toys. Their products are phenomenal and they are a joy to work with. Check them out: http://www.littlesaplingtoys.com/ or http://www.etsy.com/shop/littlesaplingtoys

1 Comment

Filed under Baby Presents, Baby Solutions, Charity, Companies I Love, My Awesome Creative Friends, On a Personal Note, Product Line

One response to “There ARE Angels in Los Angeles!

  1. Thank you, we’re so glad everything turned out so well. Thank you for sharing and for your generosity!

Leave a Reply

