Taking a Break

Sooo, I’ve been doing a ton of sewing this past week prepping for the holidays and I’m starting to go crosseyed. I decided that it’s time to take a break and create in a different part of my life. So, naturally, I chose food. Yum.

When I married Mr. David Walsh almost 7 years ago, I was introduced to many “Walsh Traditions.” Two of the main food traditions are 1. Cheese Waffers and 2. Saltine Crackers with Velveeta Cheese with Toasted Mini Marshmellows on top. I thought I would start with the Cheese Waffers first.

Goodness from God

To make your holidays happier – make ’em and eat ’em all.

1 cup butter (melted) , 2 cups grated sharp cheddar cheese, 1/4 t. cyanne pepper, 1/2 t. dry mustard, 1 c flour, 1 cup self-rising flour, 2 cups Rise Krispies

mix all together. fold rice krispies in. create small balls (about 1 inch balls) and place on ungreased cookie sheet. press down with fork (dip fork in cold water to prevent sticking).

Bake @ 350 – 375 for 12-15 minutes or until slight browned around the edges. EAT!

1 Comment

Filed under In the Kitchen

One response to “Taking a Break

  1. Lauren

    I’m going out for Velveeta right this second!

Leave a Reply

