Happy 7th Anniversary to Me

Today marks 7 years of marriage for my hubby and me. Yay, us!

March 1, 2003 – Pensacola, Florida

Mr. and Mrs. David Walsh

I asked David today if he felt itchy – the 7 year itch. He said a little, but nothing a good vacation wouldn’t cure. Nice. Good thing we’re going to Denver in a few weeks.

It’s so hard to believe that 7 years have passed since our wedding – 8 years since we were engaged – 9 since we met. We’ve had so much fun and many adventures ; we’re constantly learning more about each other, it still seems early. We make it a priority to get out of town on little adventures often. We’re lucky that we both have the travel bug and are always eager to go somewhere and do something. As my friend Kristin always says to me, “You guys always do so many fun things and go so many places.”

We continued our “doing fun things” by going to a Bon Jovi concert on Saturday (Oh, thank you Bon Jovi. I heart you) and then went to eat at the Westside Tavern on Pico Blvd for our favorite burger, palenta, and soup. Oh, so tastey. We sealed off the celebration with lunch at Urth Cafe today, a Kick Boxing class at the gym tonight and now our Monday night TV line up. I know, watch out, we’re wild ones (Ok, I did loose it at Bon Jovi when they played Bad Medicine and Livin’ on  Prayer). Nevertheless, it’s what we love.

7 years. 7 YEARS, PEOPLE! That’s huge. It hasn’t always been roses and daisies. We got married when we were 24. We were very young, maybe too young. It’s been really hard getting through our late 20s of not know who the hell we are and what to do with our lives. It’s been rough learning how to balance being best friends and spouses. It’s been especially rough dealing with Hollywood and the slow moving pace of my acting career. But through it all we have grown and loved more and in the end stronger. After all we’ve trimuphed and experienced, I wouldn’t change it for a second. I’m so lucky to have found my husband (and him me, let’s get that out there too. I’m a catch. 🙂 ).

7 Years has brough CRAZY times, adventures, people and stories. I can’t wait too see what the next 7 have in store.

BRING IT.

1 Comment

Filed under On a Personal Note

One response to “Happy 7th Anniversary to Me

  1. Bridgett

    Congratulations again! You guys make a great couple.

Leave a Reply

