And then there were 3…

 It’s been a crazy 2 weeks. I was down for the count with the “head crud,” as my Mom calls it. It set me back on 3 quilt orders, but thanks to my awesome, understanding clients, I finished and shipped them out on Monday. Yay!

Shannon ordered one for her adorable daughter, Shelby. Shannon and I cheered together in high school, so this was a special treat for me. Shelby’s room has browns, pinks, turquoise, greens, polka dots, flowers and stripes. This is what I came up with :  Introducing Shelby’s Mod Birdies Quilt

Shelby's Mod Birdies and Polka Dots

  

 

The quilt was delievered today and Shannon sent the follow message:

“We just got home from school and had a package on our door step. Tiffany- It is BEAUTIFUL!!!!!! Thank you so much! Shelby is ready to take it to sleep tonight! She absolutley loves the little birds and the polka dots! It’s amazing! You have a wonderul talent. Ill try to post some pixs soon. :)”

Talk about a warm fuzzy for me. I’m dying to see pictures of precious Shelby snuggled with her birdies.

The other two quilts I made were for Martha. You may recall, she ordered Easter Chapel for her daughter-in-law a few weeks ago. She loved that quilt so much she wrote me and ordered two more for her two nieces who are due in June.

“Tiffany, the quilt arrived late yesterday! It is wonderful. Murray loved it, too, for our Sophie. The work is perfect. Could I order two more for special births in the family? Let me know and thank you so much.”

I had still had Ocean View available and it turns out the colors were perfect. Martha loved it and asked for the second one to be made in a similar color theme. I was able to find some of the same fabrics, but discovered new ones too. I think they both are gorgeous – Perfect for a girl or a boy.

Ocean View – Original

Introducing Ocean View Extra fluffy seams

 

Ocean View’s Sister

Introducing Ocean View's Sister

 

Two Ocean Views makes Paradise

When Martha received the quilts, she wrote me, estatic again. Yay!

“The two quilts arrived last evening and once again they are master pieces. Thank you so much for sharing your talents with my special family and friends.”

Busy weeks makes happy people. I love making people smile and laugh until they cry. I hope my quilts bring such joy to these Mommys and Kids. Shannon and Marta, thank for all your support, encouragement, and for allowing your daughter and nieces to be my inspiration and muses.

1 Comment

Filed under Baby Solutions, Product Line

One response to “And then there were 3…

  1. Nicole Seymour

    You are so talented!!!

Leave a Reply

