Old MacDonald Has a New Farm

After a two-week jaunt for a wedding to Vancouver, BC and back, I’m sewing up a storm! I already have one quilt made and ready to go.  

Lindsay ordered this quilt for her friend, April, who just had a little boy. He’ll be one month old on September 25th, so perfect timing. Lindsay sent me pictures of baby Camden’s nursery. This is my favorite way to design and shop for a client – having a photo of the atmosphere or item that inspired the baby’s living area.

April with her Farm Nursery for Baby Camden (photo provided by Lindsay)

It’s like having a private view into baby’s home. And having a specific photo or item to visually see, it makes matching colors and patterns so much more fun. Even the store employees get into it and start pulling fabrics as I’m shopping. It’s a fun game for everyone.

I think I found the perfect fabrics. What do you think?

Introducing –  The Farm Quilt…or as my husband lovingly refers to it, The Quilt-a-doodle-doo.

The fabric that started it all – Modern Roosters!

A hip and modern twist on the farm. I think Old MacDonald would approve. Lindsay has seen it and feel in love. Hopefully April and Baby Camden will have the same reaction. I know I would wrap my little boy in this kickin’ creation. What about you?

1 Comment

Filed under Baby Presents, Baby Solutions, Product Line

One response to “Old MacDonald Has a New Farm

  1. Shirley Bordelon

    I LOVE it!!!!!!!! As always, another awesome job!

Leave a Reply

