David gets Hemmed Again

Ahh, hemming. I am the queen, as you know. This time it was a pair of swim trunks David scored for $1 at an estate sale.

I don’t know why, but whenever my hubby wants me to hem something of his, I procrastinate the project as long as possible.   I guess it’s because I don’t want to mess it up. David could care less, Just do it,” he says. “You’ll do great and it doesn’t matter.” Yeah, I wish I could have the same mentality.

I have a major problem with perfectionism. I want things to be right the first time, that way I don’t have to re-do anything. Of course, the only way of perfecting something is practicing over and over again and figuring out what works and what needs to change. Hummm, deep. Anyway, I made the measurements, twice, and cut once like a good stagecraft gal. Then I practiced with my double needle (I know, fancy) on the scraps until it was right. Finally I just went for it and wouldn’t you know it, success.

I’d say David is happy.

Lesson learned by Tiffany: stop obsessing and just do.

Imagine what I could do with all that time I wasted procrastinating nad stressing over it being “right.” Humm.

1 Comment

Filed under Product Line

One response to “David gets Hemmed Again

  1. Shirley Bordelon

    Lesson learned – Now let it carry over til next time!!!!!

Leave a Reply

