Dutch Bros., How I Love Thee

In the large world of large business tycoons, it’s not often a customer gets a directly communicate with any business. But in my little world, it happens.

Dutch Bros. Coffee is by far the most awesome coffee on the planet. Ok, I know the planet is very large and I haven’t sampled every coffee to be had, but Dutch Bros. Coffee still ranks #1 in my book. GO TEAM DUTCHY!

Get ready for another story from my galavamp up the Pacific Northwest Coast! You know you were hoping for more, you love it.

I’m a major fan of local, Mom & Pop restaurants and stores. No offense Starbucks, your Pumpkin Spice and Gingerbread Latte rock my world, but I want more variety in my coffee world. Good for you for being successful, I applaud you, yay! But honestly, there are more Starbucks locations than there are churches in the South. It’s a little out of control. So, with due respect, my goal while traveling the coast was NOT to go to Starbucks…yes, even in Seattle. I was determined to find every other coffee shop and give them my moolah. And because of that, David and I discovered DUTCH BROS. COFFEE!!! Oh, my life is richer for it.

We were in Newport, OR staying in the most classiest hotels, The Money Saver Moter Inn (What you’re picturing in your mind right now is probably right on target). Right across the street was a Dutch Bros. Coffee stand. It’s a free-standing hut that you either walk up to or drive up to. Easy breezy. Their logo is a windmill – get it, Dutch.

I’ll admit, at first I laughed and made fun of it. But that didn’t stop me from wanting their coffee. They have a windmill, it’s random and funny, I like it. (Good job marketing team, you got me!) David rises earlier in the mornings than I do, so he usually goes for a jaunt as I slowly join the world and get ready. Being the sweetest most awesome hubby in the world, he came back with a latte for me (Awwwww) from Dutch Bros.! Excitement. Once I took a sip it was double excitement – AMAZING. The coffee was SO good. I’m telling you SO SO good.  From then on, if we saw a Dutch Bros., we stopped! I was hooked.

We missed out on the last location on our way back home to Los Angeles. Heartbroken. But once we were home, I sent the company an email  praising their coffee and employees (the nicest people ever!) and begged them to expand to Los Angeles and to the South (they’re only in OR and northern CA). I wasn’t expecting an answer, I just wanted to let them know they were loved. Well, a few days later I opened my email and there was a response from Rita at Dutch Bros.! (below)

Good Morning Tiffany,

You lucky girl! Vancouver, BC! I imagine that trip was amazing. Yes, we are working on growth and expansion. We will eventually be in the South. For now you have to trek it up to Fresno if you want a cup of Dutch Bros. 🙂

Could I send you a package of Dutch Luv? Just for being so thoughtful and emailing your kind words! If it is cool with you, just email me back your mailing address.

Have a great day, Tiffany!

Rita 

SERIOUSLY?! I get Dutchy treats?! You can imagine my happy dance. I send her my address and conveyed my excitement. And a few days later…DUTCHY TREATS! Who knew letting someone know how much you love them meant getting treats? Here’s the series of my reaction:

I was so touched by Rita’s generosity, I’m spreading the word. And to prove my devout love for their coffee, David and I drove 40 minutes out of our way on the way home from San Fran (Nancy’s Wedding) to Fresno, CA to get a Dutchy coffee! This time I tried the Dutch Freeze, a blended frozen latte. Oooohhhhh SO good. If Heaven was a drink, it would be the Dutch Freeze.

Because of the recent events, I am announcing myself as the official Unofficial Dutch Bros. Ambassador. I’m working on becoming a wealth of Dutchy knowledge. Who knows, maybe I’ll own my own Dutchy stand one day…once they expand, of course (Large enough for great success, but staying small enough to remain charming and personable). 

Until then, Dutch Bros., I love you dearly. Thank you for an impeccable product and exquisite employees and staff. They do you proud and bring admiration to your company. I will spread the world of your coffee mecca and will be available for any marketing and PR tours you may develop… maybe one that involves a windmill on wheels traveling cross-country selling the most delicious coffee known to man (no really, I’m serious, let’s get the wheels moving). Thank you for brightening my world and making me a little more awake.

Cheers to you!

2 Comments

Filed under Companies I Love, On a Personal Note, Travel & Nature

2 responses to “Dutch Bros., How I Love Thee

  1. Ann Hutchinson

    Wish I could taste some of that delicious coffee. What a great PR person would be for them. 🙂

  2. Shirley Bordelon

    Sounds as though I need to vacation to oregon to try this coffee. You know me and my love of coffee!(Good coffee, that is).

Leave a Reply

