The Hideous Kitchen Counter is Now Consealed

It’s that time again – Sewing time with Laura S! 

So, the main thing that drives Laura S. the most crazy in her house is the most glorious funky shaped kitchen counter. I was actually kinda font of it. But I live to make my people happy, so I shall sew whatever my dear Laura S. wants.

We spent many hours shopping for the perfect fabric – something pretty, but not too much of a print to where it over powers the room. Finally, we stumbled upon a simple beige canvas at Michael Levine’s Discount Loft Store. The best fabric ever: perfect weight, easy to sew, and a dream to iron. I wish I had more for every other project, I love it.  Once we put up the curtain and I saw the difference, I now agree with Laura S. It was quite hideous.

Once we finished that project, I was in the restroom and asked Laura S. if she had thought of curtains for that window. Why, yes, of course she had, what was I thinking. Long story short, we dug through all her fabric scraps and pieced together curtains. Light and airy to light still comes through (it’s a tiny bathroom), but a little privacy on the bottom.  Easy breezy and done.

It’s amazing what you can accomplish so quickly when you : 1. Are laughing and cracking up with a close friend and 2. Put all fear and perfectionism aside and just DO and CREATE.

Satisfaction achieved.

4 Comments

Filed under Decor and Parties, In the Kitchen, My Awesome Creative Friends, On a Personal Note, Organization, Product Line

4 responses to “The Hideous Kitchen Counter is Now Consealed

  1. Shirley Bordelon

    Amazing creative genius!!

  2. Mom Walsh

    You are so very creative!! What a gift you have!
    You are a perfectionist, too. Everything you do looks great. Love Ya!

  3. Great Job! Definitely an improvement! Laura S. has a “good eye”!

  4. Your address for your blog: http://www.lilbumpkinbaby.tk/ It is really very interesting.

Leave a Reply

